Friday, April 18, 2014
Facebook Icon Google Blog Icon

Executive Team

Zvia McCormick, Executive Director, ext 2925
Email: zmccormick@rcil.com

Joann Marshall, Chief Operating Officer, ext 2925
Email: jmarshall@rcil.com

Wendy Gagliardo, Chief Financial Officer, ext 2952
Email: wgagliardo@rcil.com

Services

Miyoshi Collins, Senior Program Director, ext 2533
Email: mcollins@rcil.com

Michelle Murphy, Program Director, (Service Coordination and Elderly Services), 624.2546
Email: mmurphy@rcil.com

Margaret Batson, Program Director (CSS, CDPAP, HCBS) ext 2993
Email: mbatson@rcil.com

Margaret Gallaway, Advocacy Division Director, ext 2964
Email: mgallaway@rcil.com

Gene Hughes, Advocacy Division Director, ext 2933
Email: ghughes@rcil.com

Mary Brognano, Director of CDPAP, ext 2976
Email: MBrognano@rcil.com

Tammi Capuana, Director of CSS, ext 1880
Email: TCapuana@rcil.com

Bridget Ferdula, Director of Service Coordination, ext 2521
Email: bferdula@rcil.com

Laura Spoto, RN, Administrator – At Home Independent Care, ext 2983
Email: lspoto@rcil.com

Christine Storms, Interpreting Coordinator, ext 1893
Email: cstorms@rcil.com

Administration

Jennifer Bartlett, Quality and Compliance Officer, ext 2905
Email: jbartlett@rcil.com

David Lowitz, Herkimer Office, ext 2949
Email: dlowitz@rcil.com

Miyoshi Collins, Amsterdam Office, ext 3136
Email: mcollins@rcil.com

Diana Sorrento, Director of Development, ext 2986
Email: dsorrento@rcil.com

Donna Gillette, Director of Consumer Rights, ext 2981
Email: dgillette@rcil.com

Your Resource for Independent Living in Central New York


    FREE TAX PREPARATION

    RCIL is offering free federal and state tax preparation and filing assistance through the website MYFREE Taxes.

    MyFree Taxes at RCIL’s Genesee Street, Utica NY Location

    The free service is open to individuals and families who earned $58,000 or less in 2013. It is provided through a partnership between the IRS and the Mohawk Valley Asset Building Coalition.

    The MyFree Taxes partnership works with filers to maximize their refunds and help eligible families and individuals claim valuable tax credits to help keep more money in their pockets. MyFreeTaxes.com is an easy, fast and secure federal and state tax filing site powered by H&R Block ®. The online tool allows eligible taxpayers to self-file for free using a simple step-by-step process that includes telephone and online chat support.

    Those individuals interested in filing in person can visit RCIL's Genesee Street office at 1607 Genesee Street, Utica, where certified tax professionals can be available to assist you, if needed. Our Genesee Street tax site hours are Tuesdays 10:00-7:00 and Wednesday through Saturday 10:00-4:00.


    Click here to see our 30th anniversary video!

    Click here to learn more about RCIL (Video)


  • html iconVoter Resources
  • html iconWonderland of Lights
  • html iconLearning Disability Association of the Mohawk Valley

Social Enterprises

Utica Office

( Find it on the map )
409 Columbia St.
P.O. Box 210
Utica, NY 13503-0210
Voice (315) 797-4642
TDD (315) 797-5837
Fax (315) 797-4747

The Dorothy Smith Center
for Advocacy at RCIL

( Find it on the map )
1607 Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13501
Voice (315) 797-4642

Amsterdam Office

( Find it on the map )
347 West Main Street
Amsterdam, NY 12010
Voice (518) 842-3561
TDD (518) 842-3593
Fax (518) 842-0905

LDA North Country

( Find it on the map )
Suite 102
210 Court Street
Watertown, NY 13601
Voice (315) 785-9440

Herkimer Office

( Find it on the map )
Steuben Center
401 E. German St.
Herkimer, NY 13350
Voice (315) 866-7245
TDD (315) 866-7246
Fax (315) 866-7280