All work related injuries should be reported to your supervisor immediately,
but in no case later than 30 days after the injury,
as required by the NYS Workers’ Compensation Regulations.
Guidelines and Reporting Procedures
The Agency underwrites all Worker Compensation insurance costs as mandated by New York State Law. This program covers any work related injury that occurs while on the job that requires medical, surgical, or hospital treatment and is covered by New York State Compensation Law.
The updated reporting requirements are not simply paperwork but have a life-saving purpose: It will help staff prevent future injuries by identifying and eliminating the most serious workplace hazards.
All accidents need to be reported to supervisor(s) within 24 hours of the incident. Use this form to report accidents.
Reminder to report all work related injuries and motor vehicle accidents IMMEDIATELY.